Video: Turner Prize 2013 Opens

The annual contemporary art prize opens in Derry~Londonderry. Watch video featuring nominee David Shrigley

The Turner Prize, the annual contemporary art prize this year organised Derry~Londonderry and Tate, has left England for the first time and arrived in Ebrington as a major attraction of the UK City of Culture celebrations.

Featuring the work of four artists – Tino Sehgal, David Shrigley, Laure Prouvost and Lynette Yiadom-Boakye – the exhibit will be on display until January 5, with the winner being announced at an awards ceremony on December 2.

Watch the video below for information on the exhibiting artists, interviews with artists and curators, and to see how Ebrington – formerly an army barracks – has been transformed into a world-class gallery space for the duration of the exhibition.